Silhouette Universität Witten/Herdecke
Faculty of Management and Economics

Chairs and Professorships

Chair for Corporate Entrepreneurship & Digital Transformation in Family Businesses (WIFU Endowed Chair)

Ulrich Bretschneider (deputy chair)

Chair for Human Resource Management and Organization, especially in Family Businesses (WIFU Endowed Chair)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marcel Hülsbeck

Chair for Leadership and Dynamics in Family Businesses (WIFU Endowed Chair)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Arist von Schlippe

Chair for Organisation and Development of Business Families (WIFU Endowed Chair)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heiko Kleve

Chair of Accounting and Control (Dr. Werner Jackstädt Foundation Endowed Chair)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Erik Strauß

Chair of Banking and Finance

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marcel Tyrell

Chair of Corporate Governance (Reinhard Mohn Endowed Chair)

Prof. Dr. Guido Möllering

Chair of Institutional Economics and Health Policy

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dirk Sauerland

Chair of International Political Studies I

Dr. Kai Koddenbrock (interim professor)


Chair of International Political Studies II

Dr. Amanda Machin (interim professor)

Chair of Macroeconomics and International Economics

Univ. Prof. Dr. Andre Schmidt

Chair of Marketing

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Steiner

Professor of Management and Innovation in Health Care (Walcker Endowed Professorship)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Bohnet Joschko

Professorship of Corporate Finance (Junior Professorship)

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Valentyna Tarkovska

Professorship of Development Economics (Junior Professorship)

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Magdalene Silberberger

Professorship of Economic Philosophy (Senior Professorship)

Prof. Dr. Birger Priddat

Professorship of International Political Economy

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Joachim Zweynert

Professorship of Leadership

Prof. Dr. Günther Ortmann

Professorship of Theoretical Philosophy and Philosophy of the Social Sciences

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jens Harbecke